Skip to main content

Committee for Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, and Asexual (LGBTQA) Justice and Advocacy

The LGBT Resource Center frequently works in partnership with the committee, which formed in the fall of 2002 with the purpose of improving campus climate. The committee provides staff, faculty and graduate students a role to play in shifting or upholding university policy and culture. 

Committee Chair, Professor Emily Vey Duke ( Information about the current initiatives and membership can be found here: